Posted by: Cathy | October 20, 2009

The long wait begins…

So, I decided to start this blog as a place to post updates on how things are going with Delmace’s adoption…  Basically, all of my US paperwork is done…  At least for the time being, because from what I hear – things are always changing in this process, and nothing is ever as it seems.  I anticipate that there will be forms I’ll probably have to do over and/or resubmit, and I still don’t really know how long all of this will take.  My paperwork isn’t even in Haiti yet though!  And that is very frustrating…  I feel like I’ve been in limbo for several months already (as I finished collecting & submitting stuff back in early August)…  But, I guess I need to get used to waiting.  In the meantime, I will focus on the things that I can control.  My next trip down to Haiti to visit Delmace is in 18 days!  I haven’t seen him since the end of August, and I miss him terribly.  I’m very excited for this trip because my brother is traveling with me.  It’s his first trip to Haiti, and he is the first person in my family to meet D.

Leave a Reply

Categories

