Posted by: Cathy | October 30, 2009

My Dossier arrived!

My Dossier of ALL my completed paperwork for the adoption (all the stuff I’ve been gathering & working on the past 6 months) has finally arrived in Haiti!   It was sent via FedEx on 10/22 and it arrived on 10/26.  I was actually DONE with all the stuff I needed to do (aside from getting fingerprinted) over 2 months ago – everything got delayed because the Social Worker took forever to write my Homestudy…  But, who cares – cuz it’s there now, and I feel like I’ve actually made some progress for the first time in a while!  And, in a week, I’ll be back down in Haiti and I’ll get to spend 7 wonderful days with Delmace – and I can’t think of anything better than that 🙂

Delmance flying

Responses

  1. Yay! That is exciting! We are basically following the same timeline…let’s hope they get to play together soon. I bought Kemly a Boston Red Sox shirt for my friends to deliver to him in a week when they go. I can’t wait to see pictures.

  2. Congrats on getting your paper work done! Woo hoo. Thanks for commenting on my blog in our journey to adopt Frankie. I just added you to my list of people to follow. So thankful for the adoption blog community and so thankful to be able to connect with those adopting children from Haiti. Will be following your journey and praying for you along the way. I always love a chance to connect with people. Glad to connect with you.
    Kim


Leave a Reply

Categories

