Posted by: Cathy | November 9, 2009

Loving Being Mama to my Boy

D sleeping

Delmace sleeping with his new stuffed Wally...

The past few days have been really busy, so I haven’t had a lot of time to write…  I tried to post last night, but lost the internet connection before I could finish – technology in Haiti is not always reliable!  I am really enjoying being with my boy.  I love having him stay in the guest room with me because I can really be Mama to him…  I love doing all the stupid day-to-day stuff, like dressing, bathing, and all that…  I especially LOVE putting him to bed.  We have this routine where I lie down next to him and we listen to “Godspeed” by the Dixie Chicks on my ipod.  I have it set to repeat over and over until he falls asleep – usually, he’s out within 3 plays, but sometimes I let it go longer – just so I can lie there and watch him sleep.

Responses

  1. I have had you on my mind all week. I am so happy that you are with “your boy” and enjoying every minute of it. Soon, it will be forever……

    I can’t wait to talk to you next week and see all the new photos!

    XOXO to both of you,
    Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

