Posted by: Cathy | January 4, 2010

My Shirtless Little Man…

A smiling (shirtless) Delmace and a giggling Steve...

I love this photo that my friend Renee sent to me today!  That’s Steve in the picture with Delmace…  My brother Joe, and his wife Kim, sponsor Steve. Steve is always up to something…  He just has this way of getting himself into trouble – without even trying…  But – he’s also a really, really fun kid… Steve has the most energy of any kid I’ve ever met!  He always seems to be in constant motion – until it’s time for him to go to bed, and then – he’s out like a light…  He also has this infectious laugh, and he loves to dance, drum, and sing (especially worship songs)…   When Delmace is cruising about in his racing wheelchair, I have to really watch him closely if Steve is around…  On more than 1 occasion, Steve has unbuckled the seatbelt and removed D from the chair – so he can try using it as some sort of a skateboard!

OK – back to this photo…  I’m not sure why D has no shirt here… Apparently, it’s some sort of a secret – Renee said I’ll find out soon enough…  Judging from Steve’s expression, I’m guessing he knows…  My next trip down to visit Delmace is in 39 days… I’m not sure I can wait that long for an answer!

Responses

  1. Oh Cathy –
    You had Zach for 4 years in your class and you don’t know what’s going on? LOL!!!!
    Steve looks like shades of the Dynamic Duo from 2003 – and you know EXACTLY who I am referring to!

    You know there are way too many prankters waiting the wings from your recent classes that you will have to watch D like a hawk! I can think of several “big brothers” that can’t wait to meet and metor D in mischief!

    We keep you in our prayers all the time – Zach is dying to meet D in person and share Red Sox Bruins, Big Bad Bunny and other stories with him.


Leave a Reply

Categories

