Posted by: Cathy | January 28, 2010

What’s Really Going On?

This has NOT been a good week…  In fact, it’s probably been the hardest few days since those terrible days right after the earthquake.

Last weekend, I really thought we were moving in the right direction…  All these kids were coming home from Haiti – and I was excited for them and their families.  It was almost like every time I turned on the TV, I was witnessing another “airport homecoming”…  I’d followed the stories of a lot of these families, and I felt like each success was like a preview of what I could except in the near future – I mean the really near future…

After a conference call with my adoption coordinator Sunday night, we all had a “game plan”. Things were going to happen…  And they were going to happen this week.  I was confident about it…

But not anymore…  I’m not confident anymore.  I’m scared and worried – and I can’t get a straight answer from any of the people who are supposed to be “helping” me…  All of a sudden – before it was even put into action, the “game plan” got changed.

And when I ask “why?”, instead of straight answers, all I get is “hang in there”, “hold on”, “things will happen soon”…

I’m trying – I’m really trying…  But it gets harder every day.

I just want my little boy home – I just need my little boy home.

Let it be his turn now…  please.


Responses

  1. […] is still not home and My heart is SO HEAVY for them.  A blog friend Cathy who you can follow here is still trying to get her son home.  My heart is SO HEAVY for […]

  2. […] is still not home and My heart is SO HEAVY for them.  A blog friend Cathy who you can follow here is still trying to get her son home.  My heart is SO HEAVY for […]

  3. Praying for God to bring together your family very soon!

  4. Cathy this bring tears in my eyes, when I saw Delmace hugging you. I miss him so much. Have a great summer. Cathy thank you so much for gift I love it. I am praying for you and Delmace, god take care of his people. Love You


Leave a Reply

Categories

